My Mental Scars
Entries of Past

Misery - 01 February 2006

Renaissance - 22 October 2005

Turmoil - 28 August 2005

20th Birthday - 24 August 2005

My Soul? - 23 August 2005





Renaissance
12:01 pm on 22 October 2005

Time.. always elapsing in a manner which both does not conform to my relenting schedule, and then grudgingly moves onward when it seems the worst is yet to come.

The highlight of my year took so long to come forth, and now has dissipated into the shadows once again.















My husband and I are the first few, then my younger sister Amy and niece, Shyanne, ensue.

In other news, Tommy and I are in the process of purchasing our first house; I have been working my ass off at an Assisted Living Place - my new job; I will be spending this New Year's at the airport again for my Military mission; I have become quite the My Space junkie; 6 college classes, equaling 19, credits takes up a big portion of my free time; and the most recent 'happy moment of the day' was when my father told me he was giving Tommy and I tickets to see Jon Stewart at Caesar's Palace Colosseum (RV of $430), well, plus any other two shows. He got free tickets to see one of the headliners for the Comedy Festival, and then two other shows. We are thinking of the Family Guy show, Dane Cook and Jon Stewart. Ah, glorious Las Vegas..



|

previous ~ next