My Mental Scars
Entries of Past

Misery - 01 February 2006

Renaissance - 22 October 2005

Turmoil - 28 August 2005

20th Birthday - 24 August 2005

My Soul? - 23 August 2005





Turmoil
1:47 am on 28 August 2005

Turmoil, n. - A state of extreme confusion or agitation; commotion or tumult

I got married last November (November 21, 2004) and since then I have known only happiness and 'wholeness.'

When troubles threaten mutiny, he controls them;
when doubts creep into my mind, he vaporizes them;
when stress takes over my body, he rubs it out;
when livid fury creases my brows, he smoothes them back with patience;
when pain and sickness invade my shell, he takes care to eliminate it;
when dissapointment succumbs to anguish, he holds my crying frame until it dissipates;
when tears slide unchecked down pale cheeks, he dries them away;
when depression reigns ruler of my thoughts, he brings happiness back to my eyes;
and when the darkness threatens to consume all, he sheds light upon my heart once again.

So why turmoil? Why an irrepressible nagging at the back of my mind? An insignificant, yet audible, plea for something more. He's always been there for me, why am I so hesitant? I need him, I have him.. I love him..

Someday, Tanya LeeAnn



|

previous ~ next